Skip to main content

Successful worldwide

For almost 100 years

As a diversified, globally-active conglomerate, we are focused on offering both a wide range of standard products and customer-specific solutions in our target markets.

The three business areas of welding technology, tungsten components and construction chemicals form the basis of our company activities. It is not the short-term success that counts here; much more important is the steady expansion of the core business areas as long-term growth sectors.

A strong grouping of our own sales and production companies, as well as exclusive partners, forms a solid network for our worldwide success.

The openness to technological innovation, also outside our core business areas, is shown by the involvement in a company which specialises in innovative recycling and plant construction.

Welding Technology

LEARN MORE >

Construction Chemicals

LEARN MORE >

Component

LEARN MORE >

News

With the acquisition of HERR Industry System in March 2019, the IBG Group has further expanded its product portfolio and market position in the welding and cutting technology field. The HERR Group is a leading manufacturer of exhaust air cleaning systems and filtration technology, which are used, among other things, in the areas of welding, cutting, soldering, grinding and machining …

Read more

On 1 January 2019, IBG (as majority shareholder), together with the German Dinse GmbH and the Italian CEA SPA, founded JÄCKLE & ESS System GmbH, a takeover of the former JÄCKLE + ESS GmbH & Co. KG in Bad Waldsee and its affiliated companies. JÄCKLE & ESS System is an innovative company, with ambitious growth targets …

Read more

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Weltweit erfolgreich

Seit fast 100 Jahren

Als diversifizierter, weltweit tätiger Mischkonzern sind wir darauf fokussiert, sowohl eine breite Palette an Standardprodukten als auch kundenspezifische Lösungen in unseren Zielmärkten anzubieten.

Die Basis unserer unternehmerischen Aktivitäten bilden die drei Geschäftsfelder Schweißtechnik, Wolfram-Komponenten sowie Bauchemie. Hierbei zählt nicht der kurzfristige Erfolg, vielmehr werden die Kernbereiche als langfristige Wachstumsfelder stetig ausgebaut.

Ein starker globaler Verbund von eigenen Vertriebs- und Produktionsgesellschaften sowie Exklusivpartnern bildet ein solides Netzwerk für unseren weltweiten Erfolg.

Die Offenheit für technologische Innovation auch über die Kernbereiche hinaus zeigt sich in der Beteiligung an einem Unternehmen, welches auf innovatives Recycling und Anlagenbau spezialisiert ist.

Schweisstechnik

MEHR ERFAHREN >

Aktuelles

Mit der Übernahme der HERR Industry System im März 2019 baut die IBG Gruppe ihr Produktportfolio und ihre Marktposition im Bereich Schweiß- und Schneidtechnik weiter aus. Die HERR Gruppe ist ein führender Hersteller von Abluftreinigungsanlagen und Filtrationstechnik, die ihren Einsatz u.a. in den Bereichen Schweißen, Schneiden, Löten, Schleifen und Zerspanen finden …

Weiterlesen

Zum 01.01.2019 hat die IBG als Mehrheitseigentümer gemeinsam mit der deutschen Dinse GmbH und der italienischen CEA SPA, die JÄCKLE & ESS System GmbH gegründet, die die ehemalige JÄCKLE + ESS GmbH & Co. KG in Bad Waldsee und deren verbundene Unternehmen übernommen hat …

Weiterlesen